If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you might remember the sweater I promised to knit Aaron last year for his birthday.  I got the yarn last September and worked as fast as I could to try and finish it before his guy’s trip in October but just couldn’t knit fast enough.  Well, I finished the whole sweater during the week of his trip, and then the darn thing sat in a basket for almost a year waiting for me to put a zipper in it.

Fast forward to about a month ago, when I pulled it out to get it finished for this year’s guy’s trip.

Finally finished

Done just in the nick of time

That darn zipper probably took forever to sew in, though.  A real labor of love.

But it looks pretty good, no?  And he’s happy with it.  Even if the sleeves are a little too long :)

Ravelry link with yarn info, notes, and modifications

