I’m having a hard time getting into the swing of this blog thing. I don’t have much going on in my life right now to post about. I do have knitting updates, though.

First off, a Koolhaas update. This

dsc01371.jpg

will be frogged. I hate how it is turning out, all stripey and stuff. It is not what I imagined at all. This yarn is driving me crazy. I think I’m going to set it aside for a while and maybe find a scarf pattern that will work for it later.

On a happier note.

dsc01377.jpg

This is the beginning of my first sock. I’m taking a class at Unraveled and I’m pretty excited. I’ve wanted to learn for a long time but haven’t been able to work out a class until now. Oh yeah, apparently knitting Koolhaas made me forget how to knit normally because I am now having a hard time not knitting through the back loops.

While I was at Unraveled I dug through their new Koigu shipment to find yarn for the Chevron scarf. I bought the purple and the pink from a fellow Raveler but didn’t like how they looked together.

dsc01375.jpg

dsc01376.jpg

I’m hoping these work. I’m also hoping I start thinking of better things to write in the blog. I’ve never been good at writing in my journal and I’m hoping this will help me chill out and just write what’s in my head (which may not be a good thing!). We’ll see.

Man, my pictures are looking funny. I’ll fix those later.

ETA: Pictures fixed, but still too big.

