So I was taking all these pictures to post about my Valentine’s Day project and decided I should take some knitting pictures as well. I took a picture of the dishcloth I made my Grandma Sharon for her birthday.

be-my-dishcloth.jpg

(I actually took many, but this is the only one that I could get to turn out). I took a picture of the Falling in Love scarf I’m knitting.

falling-in-love.jpg

I’m loving it. First time knitting with Lorna’s Laces and its soooo squishy. It makes me happy. Then I went to take a picture of the right front of the Slouchy Cardigan (from this book).

dsc01407.jpg

As I was pulling it into place to show the little pointy bit at the bottom corner, it started to unravel.

dsc01401.jpg

What the heck! I pulled a little more and some more unraveled.

dsc01409.jpg

Finally, I ended up pulling out the whole second bind off section. I have no idea what I did. Maybe I dropped a stitch. Maybe I did the bind off incorrectly. Whatever, now I have to frog the entire six inches and start over. Great. Next post will be happy Valentine’s stuff, not bitter, ranting, knitting stuff.  Freakin’ knitting.

