Sometimes my life cracks me up. Take this week of catching up, for example. Monday my week looked pretty open, not much going on, just the right kind of week to get caught up on some things, like my blog. So, of course, life had to kick me in the rear and reminded me that when things are looking easy, go find some wood to knock on. Anyways, days 2, 3, and 4 were obviously non-existent, so I’m not going to make any more promises and just post whatever I can.

Have some socks.

Have some socks knit by me.

My first socks, in fact. These are the socks I started in February. I finished them around the middle of March (apparently by March 10, according to the date stamp on the picture, which, by the way, is why all of my pictures have date stamps on them!). These turned out really good, especially for my first socks. I had a great teacher over at Unraveled who was so helpful and knowledgeable. The only wonky parts are a small hole at on one of the gussets and I had a hard time with kitchenering the toes, so one toe is a little better than the other. Still, all in all, they look, feel, and fit great.

Details:
Basic Knits Basic Sock Pattern
Knit on size 6 (4.0) double-pointed needles
Yarn: Nashua Handknits Creative Focus Superwash in #3 Pale Pink
Used about 1.4 skeins (305 yards)

