Here’s what my sky looks like today.

And our weather report:

One of our friends is driving up to Santa Barbara right now and called to let us know he had to pull over because it was hailing golf ball sized hail. I don’t think I’ve seen it hail here in years.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am definitely not complaining about any of this, especially considering the 100+ temperatures we had LESS THAN A WEEK AGO. Actually, I love a good storm, and we rarely get them here. We’ve had thunder and lightening and even some pounding rain on and off all day today.

So, thank you, Weather. Thank you for giving me the best spring since I’ve lived here. Thank you for the thunder, thank you for the lightening, and the rain, and for everything. I really appreciate it. Get lost again in our neighborhood anytime you want. You can spend the night at my house, if you want.

(If I can get it figured out, I’ve got a video from our backyard to put up. We’ll see.)

