Wow, what a long week.  How was your Thanksgiving?  Hope it was wonderful.  Ours was pretty low-key (thank goodness).  I have been keeping up with my “Thankful for 30,” even if I haven’t been posting lately.  Here’s a major chunk:

6. A new niece and our sweetheart “old” nieces

7. Books

8. Good food

9. Good friends

10. Date night

11. My warm and comfy bed (even if I wish it were firmer)

12. Pretty fabric

13. Rainbows and rain

14. Having actual Fall weather on Thanksgiving (a rarity in So Cal)

15. Music and especially my local favorite station KROQ

16. Quilt class

17. Glasses  – I often imagine how much it would stink if someone hadn’t figured that one out, although I did just realize they forgot to put the anti-reflective stuff on my lenses and it’s bugging me.

18. Birthday dinners for wonderful husbands

19. E-mail

20. M&Ms

21. Church

22. Pretty fabric and yarn

23. My family

24. My husband’s job

25. Crafty blogs

26. Forgiveness

27. Lazy knitting hours in front of the TV, when I can sneak them in

That’s all I’ve got so far.  Thirty different things is a lot more than I thought.  I guess I’ll have to put some more thought into it and come up with three more before the night is over.   I was going to put down my new medication that is helping my migraines, but then I got a really bad one last night, so that killed that one.  Same thing with the “I’m thankful for my husband” one.  Most days I am.  Right now though, better not ask.  Seriously though, I am grateful for him.  I think.

