For Mother’s Day I whipped out a bunch of dishcloths for my mom and grandmothers.  Here’s the pattern and yarn details:

Waffle knit dishcloth in Peaches & Cream color #170 Winterberry – for my mom

Music notes cloth in Sugar’n Cream color #18083 Cornflower – for my mom (who loves music and plays the piano beautifully)

DW Darrell Waltrip dishcloth in Peaches & Cream color #170 Winterberry – for my mom

Springing up flowers dishcloth in Sugar’n Cream color #18083 Cornflower – for my Grandma Sharon

Waffle knit dishcloth in Sugar’n Cream color #02244 Landscape – for my Grandma Sharon

Ballband dishcloth in Sugar’n Cream color #21705 American Stripes and #00009 Bright Navy – I actually knit this one from the Mason-Dixon Knitting book (which I HIGHLY recommend to any knitter)

I ended up giving one grandmother and my m-i-l (who is not a fan of the knit/crochet dishcloth) different gifts, so the ballband dishcloth is sitting somewhere in my stash.  I haven’t decided yet who to give it to or if I’m going to end up keeping it for myself.

I also knit these two dishcloths to try out the pattern. I decided I don’t like it pattern as much as the waffle knit or DW one as a basic dishcloth pattern.  It’s very easy, but the cloths are small and, honestly, I just prefer the other ones better.  I gave them to people who commented on my sweater issue post/giveaway as thank-you’s.

Grandmother’s favorite dishcloth in Peaches & Cream #207 Bubblegum

