Hello blog.  How have you been?  I’ve been out of town for a couple of weeks and wasn’t able to get the post I wanted to up before I left.  So, here you go.


I finished sewing the binding onto my coin quilt the night before I left for vacation, threw it in the washer and dryer, and then ran out of time to photograph and blog about it before I left.


All of the coin fabrics Jenny at Home Ec provided, although there are a couple in there that I also have in my stash, along with a few I wish were in my stash.


I also finished the socks I’ve been working on for ages but haven’t found a good time to blog about them, so, here they are.


I used the Yarn Harlot’s basic sock recipe (from this book) and sock club yarn from Scout’s Swag.

I’ve been working on finishing a knit baby blanket for a friend, so all other knitting/sewing/quilting/etc. has been put on hold until I finish that.  I’m at the point where I’m racing the baby to finish before she gets here.  I always forget how long and arduous (sic? – who knows) baby blankets are to knit.  Kind of like child-bearing, I guess.  Pics when I finish and wash the darn thing as I’ve gotten chocolate and some other mystery spots on it.  I never feel bad about getting stuff on the knits, as I know worse will happen to them in actual use.

Work starts ramping up in the next week or so, so expect a decrease in blogging (what, even less than normal!) during the fall and winter.  I’m totally going to laugh at myself later if I manage to pull it together and actually get better at
blogging as I get busier.  We shall see, eh?

