Aaron’s been working late into the night recently, so I’ve been spending my evenings finishing up some projects that have been sitting in the workbasket for a while.

I used Mackville Road’s sewing bag tutorial and some home dec weight fabric to make this little bag.

It’s 4″ by 8″ and has three divider pockets, perfect for little old OCD me.

Here’s the state of my current sewing bag.  If I remember right, some kind of bath and body set came in it, the bag got thrown aside, and I repurposed it last year when I started taking the hand quilting class.  I like the bag itself, I just don’t like seeing the jumbled mess inside of it each time I pull it out.

I also whipped up a quick little tool apron which I’ve been wanting to make forever but also kept getting pushed to the bottom of the pile.  I used a tutorial I saw on Etsy‘s The Storque blog from Lexie Barnes’ new bag book.

