Getting ready to work on my next hand applique block while watching North and South from Netflix online on my laptop.  I just finished it (three and a half hours in one evening – Aaron’s still working late) and have to say, I can’t believe I waited this long to watch it!  No fewer than three different people recommended it to me over a year ago.  I should have known then.  Amazing!  I’m glad I knew nothing about the story as I was watching it, though, so I won’t be telling you any details here.  You’ll have to go watch it for yourselves.  Especially if you like Jane Austen-ish type movies/series (that means you, Ali!).

My sewing space as been a little, how you say, in a state of disarray lately.  With Aaron gone I’ve been spending quite a bit of time there, but obviously none of it picking anything up or putting stuff away.  Still in the workspace: a few diaper cases to finish up for friends and a pair of too-short pants  I’m making into shorts.  Sorry for the blurry picture, by the way.  I took like ten different shots, but you know, same old camera gripe.

Thanks Kirsty for hosting.

