Taking a break from knitting Aaron’s sweater to work on quilting my Penn Dutch Tree block.

I’m about three-quarters of the way done with the block.  The sweater is coming along, although I’ve had a hard time sticking to it.  I’m not a very fast knitter and this pattern is insanely boring (lots and lots of stockinette). I’ve just joined the second ball of yarn – only six more to go!   It’s great for catching up on all the tv I want, though.  I’ve been watching a marathon’s amount of Warehouse 13 and just got the last disc of season 1 of Buffy from Netflix.

I’ve also been cutting out squares for a zig-zag quilt.  I’m using the ten pink, grey, and white fat quarters I picked up from Superbuzzy a couple of months ago.  Can’t wait to start laying this out and sewing triangles.

Head over to Kootoyoo for more creative spaces.

