Finished postcard for a swap we’re doing in my hand quilting class.  It’s all hand sewn, appliqued, and embroidered, except for the edge stitch which I did on my machine.

Zig-zag quilt in progress.  I’ve actually taken all the squares down now and am marking them for sewing into half-square triangles.  Oh, and I did end up moving my flannel design wall.  It wasn’t working as part of the curtain set up, so I moved some bookcases around and stuck it next to my sewing machine.  It needs the hard surface of the wall behind it in order for the fabric to stick to it well, which is something I think I knew before I hung the flannel up as curtains but had temporarily blanked on.

Knit-wise, I’m still finishing up Aaron’s sweater and working on a sweater for myself that has been on the needles forever, but very little is getting done.  There just aren’t enough hours in my day right now to do the things I want to do and the things I have to or need to do.

