I’m rushing around getting a whole bunch of things done before I leave for Squam tonight.  Or maybe 1:15 am counts as leaving tomorrow.  Anyways, I have to work today, run a whole bunch of errands, and, oh yeah, pack, but I wanted to get out a quick blog post before I leave.  So, let me show off some finished knits.

A couple of weeks ago a one of our regular customers and were talking about how great the book Knitalong
was.  She mentioned how she was going to knit a Meathead hat for herself and in keeping with the spirit of the book, I decided to knit one with her.  This is one of those “just for the fun of it” knits which will go in my gift stash until an appropriate recipient comes along.  I’ll probably end up making a bunch more of these as they are super fast and super cute.

Meathead hat (child’s size) knit in Lamb’s Pride Bulky in #M-65 Sapphire

This little monster is a sample I knit up for the store and also finished a couple of weeks ago.  We carry the pattern, as well as a bunch of Rebecca Danger’s other awesome patterns, and the yarn in the store.

Penelope the Empathetic Monster knit in Berroco Pure Pima in #2217 Limelight and Rowan Handknit Cotton in #346 Atlantic

In other news:

We could totally have girls, right?  How cute is my niece and that studly guy giving her a ride? 🙂

